Call Us Today!
(708) 805-8754

Proudly serving Chicago, IL and the surrounding area Since 2003

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.20

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 07/18/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Rolling Meadows, IL

Comments: good service with prompt response

Review Date: 05/16/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Harwood Heights, IL

Comments: Very effection

Review Date: 02/18/2016 | Author: Vincent M., Chicago, IL

Comments: First choice maids are doing an excellent job , always on site Never had a complaint from GC About them being late or not doing a good job Thanks home advisor I will definitely use your service an first choice maids in the future 👍

Review Date: 11/22/2014 | Author: Gail L., norridge, IL

Comments: very good service

Review Date: 10/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Park Ridge, IL

Comments: I am very happy with the quality of work. They are the best cleaning service I have ever had. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 04/04/2012 | Author: Linda G., Hinsdale, IL

Comments: These people were wondeful! They came in to a post-consruction home that really was not ready to clean but they made it work and stuck by us. My daughter will use them on a cleaning bases.

Review Date: 01/11/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Cicero, IL

Comments: I was very pleased with the quality and speed of the maids. They did a thorough cleaning and I would recommend them highly.

Review Date: 12/27/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Arlington Heights, IL

Comments: none

Review Date: 12/16/2011 | Author: Marie C., Saint Charles, IL

Comments: My project was a very large rental property that needed a move out cleaning. Home was really in a very dirty state. There were a few areas that were not cleaned as throughly as I would have liked but it was a big project and 1st Maid Choice did agood job considering the full day they were there to clean.

Review Date: 12/09/2011 | Author: Laura B., Chicago, IL

Comments: workers were concscientious and careful not to ruin anything. they were thoughtful

Review Date: 12/06/2011 | Author: Maha R., Palatine, IL

Comments: They were great, will continue using this company.

Review Date: 09/23/2011 | Author: Maria S., Itasca, IL

Comments: would of liked to haver the ligght fixtures cleaned. Ceiling fixure in foyer

Review Date: 09/21/2011 | Author: Justin M., Chicago, IL

Comments: Great and very thorough!

Review Date: 03/03/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Chicago, IL

Comments: Flexible and worked around my schedule. Fairly decent cleaning job. However, they didn't clean my ceiling even tough I hired them for a deep clean move in cleaning.

Review Date: 10/29/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Streamwood, IL

Comments: They were punctual, did a good job in a timely manner. The real test will be on Friday, November 20, 2009 when they come to my home to do a deep cleaning.

Review Date: 07/29/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Chicago, IL

Comments: Ewelina was very accommodating, as I scheduled her last minute. She did a good job on a move-out cleaning of an apartment. There were some areas that could have been focused on a little more thoroughly, but then again, I wasn't available to communicate my expectations clearly. I would definitely use her again. Thanks Ewelina.

Review Date: 05/09/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Skokie, IL

Comments: EXCELLENT! Very friendly, service oriented, came in same day for an emergency post construction/new move-in and did a great job. Thorough, discreet and professional.... Would recommend most definitely and am using them again and again! Thanks.

Review Date: 02/11/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Lake Zurich, IL

Comments: they were very friendly and professional. i look forward to working with them to move my rating up to a 4 or 5 star

Review Date: 11/14/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Mount Prospect, IL

Comments: I used them for the first time this week and they were on time and they cleaned very well. I will use them every other week and I hope they keep up the great work.

Review Date: 10/30/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Roselle, IL

Comments: I would recommend them for revolving cleaning, but not for a home the needs to be sparkling for a realestate market.

Review Date: 08/28/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Chicago, IL

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 07/18/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Des Plaines, IL

Comments: Ewelina has been a gift to work with on my house-cleaning needs. She and her team keeps their commitments, and the condo is spotless.

Review Date: 07/17/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Schiller Park, IL

Comments: They were great! They were on time, they worked fast and HARD! They did more than I thought they were going to do and were very pleasant. I can't wait to have them again and will continue with the service!

Review Date: 06/21/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Northbrook, IL

Comments: Service is great.

Review Date: 05/14/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Evanston, IL

Comments: They arrived on time, they worked hard, and finished in the time-frame they planned for. We were very happy and are planning to use them for regular cleaning in the future.

Review Date: 04/23/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, hoffman Estates, IL

Comments: They did a great job...As expected!! I have used them before and been very pleased. Would recommend them to anyone!

Review Date: 03/25/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Roselle, IL

Comments: Good

Review Date: 02/07/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Rolling Meadows, IL

Comments: I have only had the service twice...but plan to set up a routine visit.....Each time my place has been cleaned to perfection.....prior service has always left something very noticable not cleaned....FIrst Choice has truly earned its name. I will no longer need to try out other services because First Choice will not be only my "First Choice" but my only choice.

Review Date: 02/07/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Hoffman Estates, IL

Comments: Responded immediately and were able to accommodate all of my requests.

Review Date: 11/29/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Libertyville, IL

Comments: They have been dependable and thorough, continuing to use them.

Review Date: 11/27/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Skokie, IL

Comments: Well, we thought our maids did good work...Until we saw that all the dog hair and paper and food etc. That had been under our beds before they came was still there after they left! It is not hard to move our beds, so there is no reason why they didn't. It's a good thing they worked for two hours because otherwise it so would not have been worth it.

Review Date: 09/06/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Kildeer, IL

Comments: So far, so good.

Review Date: 08/23/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Chicago, IL

Comments: Overall, I was pleased. The coupon was also great for helping me keep within my budget. However, one person came a bit later than the others. Also, I asked for ladder and appropriate supplies for high areas to be cleaned. We had to improvise though not all areas reached. Also, laundry room not cleaned. I got the sense that they were only supposed to be here for an hour and then had to leave. Nevertheless, I do hope to use this service again because overall I was pleased. Hopefully, Saturday hours will be available.

Review Date: 08/17/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Lake Zurich, IL

Comments: The girls that came did an awesome job and they were right on time! I would definitely recommend them to my family and friends!!

Review Date: 08/16/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Oak Brook, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 08/13/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Glen Ellyn, IL

Comments: I was very pleased with the work done in my home today. I like that you were in and out in 2 hours. The girls were very nice and worked non stop. I'd like to keep them scheduled twice a month on Wednesday at 10:00. Thank you! Barbara Best

Review Date: 08/09/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Chicago, IL

Comments: Honestly, I don't remember this being the companies name. However, since you've indicated that they are the company that I choose, I assume it to be true. I would like to use them again for regular cleaning. I was very impressed. Do you have a contact number?

Review Date: 08/07/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Schaumburg, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 07/16/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, libertyville, IL

Comments: They did a great job cleaning our home for a very reasonable price. We would hire them again. They did run about a 1/2 hour late.

Review Date: 06/19/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Roselle, IL

Comments: After two weeks we are please with the service we have receive today.

Review Date: 05/15/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Elmhurst, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 05/12/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Chicago, IL

Comments: There was a mix up regarding the scheduled appointment time but it was quickly corrected. This company provided excellent service, reasonable price, and very likeable staff. I would use them again and recommend them without reservation.

Review Date: 05/12/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Chicago, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 04/20/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, river forrest, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 03/13/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Elk Grove Village, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 02/26/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Skokie, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 02/21/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, wheeling, IL

Comments: Very friendly and came and cleaned. Good work. Happy with what they did. Awesome work! GREAT! Would recommend them to everyone.

Review Date: 02/07/2006 | Author: a Neighbor, Des Plaines, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 10/24/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, wheeling, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 09/21/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, Chicago, IL

Comments: The women who came to clean were lovely, and did an excellent and thorough job. They were 30 min late, but worked quickly. They had been told to charge me a different price ($20 more) than the price I had agreed upon with the Ewelina on the phone, but when I told them that, they charged me the agreed-upon price. I'm sure it was an innocent mistake, and they were very accomodating.

Review Date: 09/09/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, Des Plaines, IL

Comments: The women who came out to the house did a fantastic job cleaning up all the dust from the construction as well as the mess left by the previous owners. Everything is just sparkling and ready for me to move in! I didn't realize how dirty it was until I saw it all cleaned up. Thank you so much!

Review Date: 09/08/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, Glenview, IL

Comments: We called First Choice Maids the day before a party. They arranged for cleaning the following afternoon. They did a great job for a reasonable fee and finished on time.

Review Date: 08/03/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, Elmhurst, IL

Comments: I was very happy and impressed with the quality of the work. The team was very pleasant and I will definitely be calling again. Thank you very much.

Review Date: 06/21/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, Lincolnshire, IL

Comments: I was very impressed by the speed of service magic! I had been calling individual services on my own, and was becoming very frustrated. Within 1-2 hours of contacting service magic, I had scheduled to clean my house the next day. I was very impressed by the service I have selected, and plan to use service magic to find future services for my house.

Review Date: 06/01/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, Chicago, IL

Comments: The team was prompt, energetic, and fast. Quality of the work was good. One criticism was that one of the ladies aparently used a mildewed cleaning rag, which left a bad smell behind. Otherwise they were absolutely marvelous, a nd I would immediately call them again when the situation presents.

Review Date: 06/01/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, chicago, IL

Comments: Everything was done great ... could have cleaned the bathroom floors a bit better.

Review Date: 04/27/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, niles, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 04/26/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, Palatine, IL

Comments: I hired them on the spot.

Review Date: 03/16/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, Glenview, IL

Comments: They did a very good job. More attention to detail on walls and windows would have been nice. I would hire again.

Review Date: 02/10/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, Skokie, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 01/27/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, schiller Park, IL

Comments: A few details need to be done next time, but I can tell they will be very easy to work with.

Review Date: 01/24/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, Lincolnshire, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 01/12/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, villa park, IL

Comments: Very nice to talk to and a nice job cleaning.

Review Date: 01/04/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, Arlington Heights, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 12/13/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Palatine, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 12/09/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Glenview, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 11/15/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Des Plaines, IL

Comments: We have hired this company. They seem to be most personable most responsive and there price was very reasonable. I will update the rating when the work is completed.

Review Date: 10/27/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Chicago, IL

Comments: I'm very happy with the service.

Review Date: 10/22/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, hoffman estates, IL

Comments: My house has never been that clean! I used other cleaning services but they were much less efficient. The ladies were very nice, they worked very hard. And they cleaned everything, moving things around to clean under them, cleaning behind the TV set and other hard to reach spots... I really appreciated it... I definitely will use this service in a regular basis. Thanks a lot!

Review Date: 10/22/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Chicago, IL

Comments: The only reason that I marked "fair" for timeliness is because there was a communication error and the ladies had the wrong address, and ended up being slightly late. They did call on time when they were at the incorrect address to figure out what was going on. They did a very nice job cleaning the condo and I was very pleased. I plan to continue using the service and will recommend it to others. I have had friends ask about your service, and am wondering if you have business cards.

Review Date: 10/11/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Evanston, IL

Comments: The spots covered were very clean. I wish the closets and the interior of the stove were also cleaned. The down side was that certain spots in the kitchen weren't cleaned because there was stuff on the counter top. I was expecting it to be removed, surface cleaned, and put back. If you had removed it and cleaned it, I'd give you a higher rating. It'd be great if you had carpet cleaning service as well.

Review Date: 10/09/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Schaumburg, IL

Comments: Very Professional, extremely courteous and a good job all round.

Review Date: 10/05/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Palatine, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 10/04/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, HARWOOD HEIGHTS, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 09/29/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, CHICAGO, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 09/28/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Glendale Heights, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 09/21/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Roselle, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 09/20/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Wheeling, IL

Comments:

Review Date: 09/20/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Arlington Heights, IL

Comments: They did a good job!

Review Date: 09/16/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Villa Park, IL

Comments: I was very satisfied with the job First Choice did. I feel they went above and beyond. When her crew got side lined by a flat tire, the owner even came out to my house and waited, so that she could be there to let them in and I could return to work.

Review Date: 09/08/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Palatine, IL

Comments: The crew was efficient and performed exceptionally well. I was very pleased with the job they did on a difficult situation.

Review Date: 09/08/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Chicago, IL

Comments: WEll, I wasn't there when they came, but from what I saw when I got home last night, they seemed to have done a very good job. Everything was in order, and "shiny". I like all the stainless steel and anything that is silvery to be shined, ie. the oven, the microwave, all the faucets, shower faucets, mirrors, etc. To me, that is a sign of how well they cleaned. So, i think we will be hiring you for future cleanings. Thanks.

Review Date: 08/30/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Arlington Heights, IL

Comments: House looked clean and tidy. Would have preferred that they had their own vacuum cleaner. English was not very good so communicating needs to cleaners was difficult. They arrived 40 minutes early and worked with lightening speed.